Who knew e^iπ + 1 = 0 could be so cute?

Even though I’m not doing recaps for The Virtual Bride, I’m finding myself enjoying it more and more as the weeks go by. It’s not the greatest drama in the world, or even the best kdrama out there, but it works enough to keep me entertained.

One of the main reasons is Cha Myung Suk. I love how comfortable he is with his feelings towards Oh In Young. He knew that he liked her, so he purposely placed himself in sticky situations just to get closer to her. After they kissed, he got bolder. It paid off since they both like each other and even though I’m not that big of a fan of romance, I kind of love it here.

It’s hard not to when he’s cute.

In the episode 8 he got couple shirts, which people are into and stuff I guess, because he wanted to do coupley things with In Young. I thought they’d just be an image on it, but he ended up getting yellow tshirts with the Euler’s Equation on it.

e + 1 = 0

Why? Because he loves math and is a super nerdy guy who spends his head in the clouds formulas. It’s nerdy, but cute so I instantly liked it. From a character standpoint, it works for them too. But then he had to explain why he chose this particular formula and so he says this:

“This complicated looking Cha Myung Suk (e ) meets (+) a woman named Oh In Young (1) and finally figures it all out. Thus, equals (=) zero (0) the infinite number, which is the beginning of everything….

virtual bride3

My heart swooned here…Maybe not swooned, but I felt something move a bit after he said this. I even thought to myself, “Wow, that’s such a sweet and meaningful way to describe their relationship.”

Then my heart decided to do this

Perhaps it’s because a lot of the story lines are frustrating due to the mistreatment the daughter-in-laws are getting from their respective mother-in-laws. Add in the fact that their husbands are not doing anything to help ease the situation and it’s just an annoying annoyance to watch.

Not in a bad way though. It’s entertaining, but wow is it frustrating. The daughter-in-laws are starting to stand up for themselves now, so I’m excited to see what they do. Hopefully by the end of the show everyone is happy, but till then GRRR to everyone!!!

*cough*

So, yea. I guess after seeing all of those stories play out, it’s nice just to sit back and see Myung Suk fall for In Young and be so charmingly cute about it. Their chemistry is great, so I’m actually enjoying their budding romance.

But seriously, that line that he said about the Euler’s Equation was just so smooth that I had to make a blog post about it.

Leave a Reply

