Lazy Blogging?

Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu Love! (4)

Ever since I’ve come back from hiatus I’ve found that my desire to blog is very hot and cold. There are times when all I want to do is write, but if something in real life happens that prevents me from blogging, then it throws me off my rhythm and it’s hard coming back.

I keep think, “Ah, I wasn’t able to do something today. No worries, I’ll do it tomorrow.” But then it seems like other things happen, small things, maybe big things, and I’ll use that as an excuse to not come on.

Not because I don’t want to. I do! I like blogging and I like anime and dramas, and I like that I’m part of a community where I can discuss these sorts of stuff since I don’t really have anyone like that in my real day to day life….it’s just that, since my hiatus I’ve gotten lazy.

It’s like going to school after a long summer vacation where you did nothing. When you’re back you’re fine, but once the weekend hits you go back to your old ways. Monday comes along and you’re struggling. Tuesday you’re struggling, then you’re great for Wednesday, Thursday and especially Friday. But then the cycle continues.

Hmm, that’s how I kind of feel whenever my momentum stops. Does anyone else feel this way? If so, what do you do to get yourself back to blogging?

12 thoughts on “Lazy Blogging?

  1. Arria Cross

    I wrote about this on a previous post. I call it a burn out. I just stop blogging completely and don’t force myself to return to blogging as long as I don’t feel like it. After a few weeks, sometimes even more than a month, my enthusiasm returns in full force and I literally blog everyday until I slow down and then the cycle starts all over again. I would suggest to take your time and not force yourself. Its better when you’re blogging with a positive energy because it shows through your posts. Anyway, good luck. I hope that you return to regularly blogging soon. Cheers!

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      I remember reading your post. I don’t think I’m burned out though, because this feels different from when I went on hiatus. It’s more laziness than anything else I think.

      I wanted to blog a lot on the weekend, but I had family over and couldn’t find the time to do it. Other things happened and one thing lead to another. The less I’m on here the less my desire is to return, but once I blog then I get a burst of energy. It’s weird. πŸ™‚

      Reply
      1. Arria Cross

        Oh, ahaha. I think I understand. Well, life throws these curveballs now and again, so you find yourself not always able to do the things that you want to do, blogging included.

        I hope that you find a way to solve your issue. I enjoy your anime posts, and I hope to get to read more of them. Cheers!

        Reply
  2. junny

    I wish I had spurts like this. I am now very slow in writing posts – I generally have an idea of what I want to write, but it takes days and weeks to shape everything into something coherent. There are days where I don’t even feel like writing anything even if I want to blog about every drama I watch. Sigh.

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      I understand what you mean. I have ideas on what to write, but they never seem to come to fruition. It’s easier with recaps, but even then it’s hard to figure out what to write in them when nothing really happens.

      I wonder what we can do to get ourselves motivated to write, since we both want to.

      Reply
  3. Ka-chan

    Oh my gosh I do this all the time. I go through periods where I have 5 blogs that I am working on at the same time and then I have other times when I am so burnt out from everything else that I just do not feel like writing at all. I have not found a really good way to get through the rough patches but after a while they just eventually end. I wish there was an easy way to get to the good part though. I always feel more motivated then.

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      Glad I’m not the only one feeling this way. I was starting to feel guilty since I’ve been lacking on content, but it is hard to get motivated again when you’re in down mode. Hopefully we both find a solution to this, but like Arria said above, it’s necessarily a bad thing. It’s better not to force these things to come out and blog when you feel ready to blog, because it does show in your writing.

      Reply
  4. Jamie

    I can feel this way sometime. I have figured out that with blogging, sometimes its easier to write up a nasty, just terribly sloppy draft for a post and then let it sit. Sometimes by looking at my horrible writing I’ll get a kick of “man, I know I can write better this! I know how to fix this exact sentence to say just what I mean! I’m going to rewrite this paragraph!” and my inspiration kicks in. So that’s what I do when I’m on the low of blogging spurts.

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      That’s a good idea! I might have to try that out for some of the blog ideas I’ve had lying around. I think it will still be hard, but perhaps the creative side of my brain, that will come from this example, will be stronger than my lazy side….my lazy side is strong though lol. I’ll try this method though.

      Thanks for the tip Jamie!

      Reply
  5. snow

    Earlier I used to make it sure to blog everyday about something. But when things got busier in RL, it was not possible and then I became lazy and blogged a lot less than I thought I would. I think you can break this phase by blogging small posts rather than long ones.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

