This post doesn’t exist…okay it does, but not really

I really don’t like ecchi. I really don’t like fan service for the sake of fan service.

If you’ve read my blog, I’ve mentioned this quite a bit. I just don’t like them.

Yet…yet I have a soft spot for Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai …some anime that uses this for the basis of it’s story.

This show is about a terrorist group who is trying to liberate sexually deprived people by giving them ecchi comics, fan service pictures, and dirty jokes. I shouldn’t like this, yet I do.

What works in Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai er… this anime is that the story uses these elements that I may not enjoy and weaves a tale where it never feels forced. When you see a half naked girl, there’s context behind it.

In fact, there’s context behind everything, so I don’t really mind it when the occasional ecchi scene or fan service picture shows up. It’s weird. The entire show is weird. Not only is this show all about a genre that I’m not into, but it makes great use of censorship.

Censorship! The thing that ruins animes like Tokyo Ghoul and Terra Formas works wonderfully here. Dare I say that the censored version of this anime is better, because it’s handled in such a clever way.

I do kind of feel like the show is getting a bit repetitive with some of its jokes, but it’s still fun to watch…that being said, please act like you never heard me mention this until I do Part two of the 30 day anime challenge. I think Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai might over take NouCome in the guilty pleasure category.

Not that I ever watched NouCome though…or Shimoneta to Iu Gainen ga Sonzai Shinai Taikutsu na Sekai for that matter…..

Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu Love! - Garo

Leave a Reply

