Trailer: Kyoukai no Kanata Movie: I’ll Be Here + key visual

Kyoukai no Kanata Movie I'll Be Here

The trailer for Kyoukai no Kanata Movie: I’ll Be Here was just released!

The movie has two parts. Kyoukai no Kanata Movie: I’ll Be Here – Kako-hen, which is set to release on March 15, is a recap of what happened on the show.

The second movie, Kyoukai no Kanata Movie: I’ll Be Here – Mirai-hen, which will be released a month later on April 25th, takes part a year after the events from the show and will be completely new and it’s also what we see from the trailer. It looks like Kuriyama has lost her memories, at least I think she did?

I’m excited, even though I’m not sure what this movie will do for the series. I just love me some Akihito, so it’s not like I can’t watch this.

Here’s a new key visual as well

Kyoukai no Kanata Movie I'll Be Here

6 thoughts on “Trailer: Kyoukai no Kanata Movie: I’ll Be Here + key visual

    1. mochirochi Post author

      I thought the first half of the show was fun, plus I loved the main guy. The second half was okay, but I heard that it deviated from the source material so some fans weren’t to happy about it.

      Reply
      1. miharusshi

        The characters were \kinda\ fun to me, but sadly the story didn’t do much for them. I’m blaming the poor execution and writing here. It could’ve been better under different circumstances. It had so much potential and the animation and music were too great in comparison to the weaker aspects of it. For me, this was the weakest anime KyoAni has ever produced. Free! fared slightly better.

        Reply
        1. mochirochi Post author

          I definitely agree it could have been better. As for the weakest anime of KyoAni…I’m going to have to respectfully disagree. Chuuni2 is the worse. I haven’t watched Free yet though, so that might change but I doubt it.

          Reply
          1. miharusshi

            I haven’t watched Chuuni2, but I’ve read negative comments/rants about it. Hahaha. Maybe that is the weakest KyoAni anime ever produced, but I’ll have to see it myself… is what I thought, but nah, I’m not interested in watching it anymore.

  1. ponytaorponyboy

    Whoa! You’re right, I can’t wait to see the movie, especially since I didn’t understand everything that was said, lol. It really does seem like she lost her memory, since she asked him: “You… who are you?” or something like that (that’s really the only words I caught other than: ‘people’ or ‘person/human’) XD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

