News: Terra Formars is getting a live action movie

terra formars live action

So far, all we know is that Takashi Miike is the director for this movie. You might know him from such films like Kamisama no Iu Toori, Ace Attony, Yatterman, Crows Zero, One Missed Call, Zebraman 1 and 2, 13 Assassins and a slew of other films. In terms of directing, I think Terra Formars is in good hands.

Does that ease my nervousness for this, of course not. Will I still watch it? Of course I will. Even if the anime wasn’t the greatest, the manga is a thing of beauty and so I’ll watch it for that. Plus, I’m curious as to which story Takashi Miike is going to use for the movie. Will it be about the first mars mission, the second, or the third? I really want to know!

In any case, filming for Terra Formars begins in May of 2015 and the movie will come out sometime in 2016.

Leave a Reply

