Second Helpings of the Winter Anime Season part 2

More second helpings…and I have to say that even though I thought there wouldn’t be a lot of shows that I’d watch this season, it seems like that this isn’t the case. Don’t know if that’s a good thing or bad thing yet.

Death Parade – Continuing

Death Parade

So last episode we met a couple whose hidden feelings were exposed after they put their lives at stake during a game of darts. I liked the episode, but I was worried that this would be episodic and become boring and redundant after awhile. The second episode pretty much slapped me in the face and said, “No Mochi. This show isn’t going to be like that.”

Granted, I guess it could be, but this episode did exceed my expectations. We revisited the couple from the last episode, but saw things from a different perspective. Decim received a new assistant and so she and another arbiter, named Nona, were watching from behind the scenes. We learned that the stakes of bodies behind the bar were really dummies and that the arbiters may have made a mistake with sending the wife to the void.

My main concern was that we’d learn nothing about the arbiters, but we did learn quite a bit here. The next episode features a new game. Bowling! I wonder what happens if you get a strike?

Tokyo Ghoul √A – Continuing

Tokyo Ghoul Root A

Arima! ❤

This episode was a lot better than the last one. We got some new characters and learned some information as well. So yay for that. It is interesting to note that so far it seem like the only real change in this series is that Kaneki went to Aogiri instead of forming his own crew. There are some differences because of this, like Hinami staying with Touka and everyone back in the cafe, but it isn’t that much different from the manga.

I like that Kaneki joined Aogiri, because I wanted to know more about them, but I still don’t understand his motivations or reasons as to why he joined the group. He didn’t even talk much in this episode, so I’m hoping we get some of his views on the situation. Is he only with them so he can find out the truth behind Rize? He has some ulterior motives, but I don’t know what it is…yet.

Guess we’ll find out as the series progresses. That Arima teaser won me over though. After seeing him, I couldn’t say anything bad about the episode. So Arima made this episode amazing, but the rest of it was good too.

Kantai Collection – Continuing

Kantai Collection

The Light Cruiser sisters took training to a new level as they try to whip Fubuki into shape. By the end of the episode, she’s still lacking in experience but she’s a lot better than before. Unfortunately, there was no fighting in this episode, but it was still good. I felt weird watching this though. Fubuki keeps working out in order to get stronger and I’m just sitting on my car, eating a sandwich, and watching KanColle.

I felt very lazy while watching this episode. I still feel lazy haha. I’ll need to do some major squats the next time I watch this so I don’t feel so bad.

Leave a Reply

