Anime Questions from Inspector Green Tag

I do love answering questions, even if what I say sometimes makes no sense. I don’t know who this Inspector Green Tag is, but miharusshi has tagged me to answer eight questions and then try to get three other bloggers to do the same thing.

Sounds simple enough, so here are my answers.

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?

Two years ago, I think? Maybe? Maybe three years ago? There’s actually an anime store not too far from me and a few comic book shops in the city that have a lot of animes. My problem is that I’ll walk into the store and think to myself, “Wow, so many animes and mangas!” And then leave thinking, “I’ve read and watched a lot of the stuff here. The mangas are too far back and I can get them for free at the library. Why would I need to buy them then?”

In all the times I’ve been there, which isn’t a lot, I think I’ve only bought one thing and it wasn’t an anime or manga.

2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?

Usually? I pretty much only watch animes online. As for website…let’s not name names for fear of them closing. Downloading is a good option too, but again no mention of names either. For the sake of this question, I’ll just say Crunchyroll and Funimation’s youtube page. The latter is especially good if you like subs and dubs. I’ve steamrolled through a few animes there already.

3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime?

Ehh???? Okay, that’s not really a Japanese word, but it is one of the first expressions I learned. Hmm. I don’t actually remember the first word I learned from anime, but I can recall the first word that left a lasting impression on me. It was during an episode of Higurashi where Takano’s back story is shown to us. There’s this scene where she’s beaten and keeps saying sorry (ごめんなさい – gomenasai) over and over and over again. It was pretty brutal what happened to the character when she was a child, but I did learn how to say I’m sorry because of it.

4. Best animation style in your opinion?

My opinions change on this all the time, but I suppose I could go the easy route and say that I tend to prefer a traditional 2D art style when it comes to animes. I’m slowly getting comfortable with CGI, but traditional is what I like best.

5. Best anime pet?

snorlax

6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched?

Probably Sailor Moon or Dragonball/Z

7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched?

Dragonhalf was only two episodes before the animator (?) got arrested and the series was stopped, so I suppose that’s the shortest anime that I’ve watched.

8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

Definitely Kaoru and Hajime from Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken.

Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken

I guess I’m suppose to tag three bloggers. I’m going to go with

Nikki, from ニッキーのオタク
PrinceyTay, from Mega Prince Ytay!
ponytaorponyboy, from ponytaorponyboy

11 thoughts on “Anime Questions from Inspector Green Tag

  1. miharusshi

    The mangas are too far back and I can get them for free at the library. Why would I need to buy them then?

    Geez, I’m jealous. I wish our libraries had manga.

    As for website…let’s not name names for fear of them closing.

    Exactly. Teehee~

    Reply
      1. miharusshi

        That’s a very convenient library, actually catering a wide range of interests, which is a good thing so that people won’t be stuck only with academic books.

        Reply
        1. mochirochi Post author

          It was mostly books when I was younger, but I think to cater to a wider audience they brought in videos, music, mangas, video games, and ebooks. There’s a lot of non-English/non-French books as well.

          Reply
      1. mochirochi Post author

        I think mine is fairly okay when it comes to the longer series, as long as there’s a demand for it. I finished House of Five Leaves there and they got the last book maybe a year or less when it was released. I’m not sure about the other mangas though.

        Reply
  2. Pingback: Inspector Green Tag: I-I’ve been tagged! – Anime Vios

  3. ponytaorponyboy

    Maybe this only applies to me, but I live close to a bookstore that has mangas and even sells anime, {maybe I should save this for when I do the tag?) XD, but I always end up thinking the same thing too, I mean… why buy when you can get them for free at the library?! 😛
    Also why’s it called the Green Inspector Tag? 🙂

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      That is a mystery that I haven’t quite yet solved. Maybe the original person was named Green Inspector, or maybe they thought it sounded cool? It’s one of those questions that may never be answered though. :p

      Reply

Leave a Reply

