First Impressions: Seiken Tsukai no World Break

What I was expecting: The same thing as Absolute Duo and Juuou Mujin no Fafnir and that other one with the demon sisters….at this point my expectations are low, which means that this has a good chance at surprising me.

Seiken Tsukai no World Break

How it really was: You know what’s interesting, all of the harem magic school LN anime shows that came out are very similar to each other. The guys are all special, in Absolute Duo, Juuou, and the demon one all have silver haired girls, while the first two the silver haired girl is the main haremette. In the demon show and World Break, there is a sister like figure who is close to the male MC. They’re not really the sister though, so it’s not as taboo as it could be. There’s more, but it is interesting to note all of the similarities between them.

Out of the three that I’ve watched, I prefer the animation style here, even though it was kind of bad at times. But at least here they don’t look like kids, so I appreciate that. There were some unexplained things though. Like how did Satsuki get her clothes when she ran out of her room naked? The magic used on this show seems highly impractical if you’re in a battle situation. If you’re writing a magical paragraph, then you’d be sniped before you could finish the first one sentence.

I don’t get it. I also don’t understand how I didn’t really mind this show. Compared to Absolute Duo and Juuou, I thought this was the best one and wouldn’t mind watching another episode. Plus, I like the purple haired girl even though she’s the type of female character that I don’t really like all that much.

Seiken Tsukai no World Break2

Overall: I know a lot of the people who viewed this don’t really like it and said it was worse than the other harem shows that have come out this season. Somehow, I kind of enjoyed this. I don’t know what it is about Diomedea, but they got me hooked on NouCome and now they got me actually anticipating the next episode of this harem show.

Unless it gets really stupid, I think I’m going to continue this. Hopefully it’s good.

Leave a Reply

