First Impressions: Durarara!!x2 Shou – It’s back, it’s back, it’s back!!

durarara

What I was expecting: Much of the same awesomeness from the first season. Hope we get some more scenes between Celty and Shizuo. I don’t ship them, but I like their friendship so I want to see more of that. There were some things from the first season that I wanted expanded, so I’m hoping for those storylines to conclude.

How it really was: It’s like this show never left. The same great characters are back. Celty is on the run from the motorcycle police guy and a camera crew. There’s a serial murderer that has the nickname of Hollywood. His murders are gruesome and I’m interested in seeing how that all works out.

We also got to see more of Yuhei, who I’ve been curious about since he was featured in the 2nd OP of the first season. We learned about the back story between Yuhei and Shizuo, but the younger brother only showed up for one episode even though he was on the OP. Thankfully, it looks like he’ll be shown more this season.

It also looks like Izaya’s little sisters will be making an appearance or two here as well. Like Yuhei, they only showed up in one episode, but not much is known other than they fight well and like kissing each other.

durarara2

Overall: The episode captured what made me like the series so much, while still being fresh. This may be the fangirl side talking, but I want more. Oh how I want to watch more of this. Yay for a 3-cour season!

One thought on “First Impressions: Durarara!!x2 Shou – It’s back, it’s back, it’s back!!

Leave a Reply

