2015 Winter Anime Preview

Finally got around to doing this! The winter anime seasons is upon us and within a day or so new shows will start appear. For some reason it seems like there’s not a whole lot of animes I want to watch this season, at least compared to the last one. This might change once I do my first impressions and give other shows a chance.  And even if it doesn’t change, there’s still some leftover shows that are continuing on so it’s all good.

For a full list of what’s to come you can check the AniChart.

  • Must Watch:

Anime de Wakaru Shinryounaika

An ONA that deals with mental health issues. Judging by the preview, it looks like it will be funny but informative too.

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu (Assassination Classroom)

I’ve been reading the manga since it came out and I’ve loved every moment of it. The animation style kind of worries me, but I think it will be okay. The story doesn’t only focus on the assassination attempts, but school politics as well. It’s good so I can’t wait to see this! Plus, Sugita is lending his voice to this project so that really seals the deal for me.

Binan Koukou Chikyuu Bouei-bu Love!

Mahou Bishies and a pink wombat. I think that says it all.

Death Parade

I love stories that deal with human nature, plus Madhouse Studios tends to do an awesome job (usually) so this should be one of the better animes of the seasons.

Durarara!!x2 Shou

Loved the first season, so I’m looking forward to this. Durarara!! will have three cours, by the way. The first will start in a week, the second will start in July 2015 and the final one will be on Jan 2016. I’m glad that we’re getting more Durarara!!, but I hope that it doesn’t lose steam and resort to unneeded fillers to fill up space.

JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken: Stardust Crusaders 2

Even though I’m a huge fan of this series, I’m a bit behind in the second season. I’ll have to catch up so I can watch this on time.

Rolling☆Girls

The preview for this made me want to watch it. It just looks like it’s going to be a fun ride so I don’t want to miss it.

Tokyo Ghoul √A

When Terra Formars first came out I saw a lot of comments say that the censorship on that show was worse than Tokyo Ghoul. At this point I only read maybe five or so chapter of the manga, so I was kind of interesting to see this horrible censorship. So I watched Tokyo Ghoul for that reason and ended up really enjoying it. So much so that after I completed the anime, I finished the manga. Needless to say, I’m looking forward to the second season. I am worried though, because last seasons squished 60 some chapters into 12 episodes and some things were moved around (like the Gourmet arc happening before the Ghoul Investigators one) so now that I know how things will be I hope I won’t be disappointed.

  • Will Check Out:

Koufuku Graffiti

Another food anime, this time by Shaft. I’m expecting lots of gracious food shots and head tilts.

Saenai Heroine no Sodate-kata

It looks interesting and since A-1 Pictures is doing this I know the animation will be good. At this time, I don’t really have any feelings towards it, but I’ll check it out.

 

5 thoughts on “2015 Winter Anime Preview

    1. mochirochi Post author

      The seiyuu cast was awesome. It made me appreciate Shirokuma Cafe all that much more, because I could recognize their voices. It made the show funnier to me. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

