Fall Anime Rundown part 2

Just like before, this will only mention shows that started and ended or ended in the fall season. Considering how easy it is for me to start an anime and never finish it, I think I did fairly well this season.

Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken – my favourite anime couple

I wasn’t expecting much from this show, but it was really nice to watch. Even though it seems like every episode would center around Hajime’s otakuness and Kaoru’s inability to understand her husband, but it wasn’t. Instead, we got a show about a young couple who truly love each other and accept each other’s quirks. Maybe it’s because they’re older, but the show seemed more mature and thus less angsty and annoying.

Some episodes were confusing though, but I’m early anticipating the next season!

Karen Senki – best looking anime of the seasons, but it did have a bad beginning

I think this was the best looking anime of the fall season. Yes, it’s CGI, but wow it is CGI. There were times when the show was simply stunning to look at and what’s great is that the animation remained consistent. The first few episodes were horrible though. We had tons of action, but no real plot. Once the other characters showed up, the show seemed to have found its footing and got better. There were still a lot of questions that weren’t answered though.

Orenchi no Furo Jijou – I always have bath envy when I watch this

Another cute show that always made me smile. It was short, but it fully utilized its four minutes to always tell a coherent story. The characters were funny, the friendship between Tatsumi and Wakasa developed nicely, and I just enjoyed it. It’s refreshingly sweet with tons of bishies.

 

Leave a Reply

