Trailer: Koufuku Graffiti

New trailer for Koufuku Graffiti has just been released!

Synopsis: The story follows Ryou, a middle school girl who lives by herself. She has a knack for cooking and makes friendships with everyone through her food. The cooking manga is “full of detailed cuisine art to whet the appetite and slightly erotic meal scenes.” The “koufuku” in the title is a wordplay on two Japanese homonyms—one which means “happiness,” and another that means “appetite.”

Air Date: Jan 2015

Thoughts: Still not sure how this will be. I’ll be watching it for the food, but nothing else is grabbing me at the moment. The erotic meal scenes kind of worry me, but it is being produced by Shaft so I’ll still give it a try. I can’t say no to head tilts. Even if I end up hating it, I’ll give it three episodes.

Two things that stuck out to me from the trailer.

1. The animation looks interesting, but also feels a bit old school as well. Not in a bad way, of course, but it has a bit of nostalgic sort of feel to it. 

2. The trailer makes it seem like this will be a short anime at maybe 3-5 minutes per episode. I can definitely see it show us some food, have some cute moe moments, and then the erotic meal scenes to finish it off.

The food looks good, but nothing else is really making me hyped up to watch this.

 

2 thoughts on “Trailer: Koufuku Graffiti

  1. tearhere11

    So I wasn’t the only one who thinks the animé seems nostalgic even though it’s brand new series?? Listening to the op seems very nostalgic because the op has that old rhythm used in many openings in the past.. Hope you reply, i’m interested what you’ll say about i think 😄

    Reply

Leave a Reply

