Day 14 – Drama that Never Gets Old

I’ve mentioned this drama already, but how can I not mention it for this question. Two dramas that never gets old for me are Yuusha Yoshihiko to Maou no Shiro and Yuusha Yoshihiko to Akuryo no Kagi.

I can watch these shows all day and never get bored. Even now, I was trying to write up this post and ended watching a bunch of clips of the show, then I rewatched the first episode of the series and even though I don’t have any time, I’m tempted to continue and watch the remaining episodes for both seasons. That’s the kind of hold this show has on me. Usually if I watch/read something I won’t have any desire to come back to it again, but not here. Never here.

I really need to stop watching this and do some other work.

6 thoughts on “Day 14 – Drama that Never Gets Old

  1. Steven

    I don’t watch Asian dramas that much, but one that I like so much is Kekkon Dekinai Otoko. Bonus point for a Korean adaptation that didn’t totally suck.

    That said, I haven’t seen Yuusha sequel… Time to scour the interwebz!

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      Some of the jokes in the second season are rehashes of the first. It’s still funny, but not as good as the first season.

      I haven’t heard of Kekkon Deninai Otoko, but I’ll check it out. 😀

      Reply
    2. junny

      I loved Kekkon Dekinai Otoko, Abe Hiroshi at his finest, and he had wonderful chemistry with Natsukawa Yui. I didn’t like the k-remake, it seemed Ji Jin-hee was copying Abe’s mannerisms too much.

      Reply
  2. miharusshi

    Waiiiiit, so this series was where that famous meme/comic strip (the one with the villain licking his own poisonous dagger(?)) was from? I actually got a copy of this long ago, but had to delete it before getting the chance to watch it, since I wanted more space for my anime. T_T

    Reply

Leave a Reply

