Day 12 – Drama that you’re Ashamed of Liking

Okay. I can do this. A drama/movie that I’m ashamed of liking. Truthfully, I was going to make a post about how I use to be ashamed of everything, because no one I knew liked dramas and thought they were stupid but now I don’t care. But that post was only there so I wouldn’t mention this one.

While this may not be on the same level as NouCome, it still is kind of embarrassing.

Attack on the Pin-Up Boys….a SuJu movie.

pin up

Once upon a time, I use to be into kpop. After Sorry Sorry, I watched Explorers of the Human Body and I thought it was funny and very informative. Since I liked their song and their variety show, I said to myself, “Their movie should be next on my list.”

Before I go any further, here’s the syopsis of the movie so you get a better idea of why I’m ashamed of liking it.

“There have been mysterious instances in which male students from different high schools are getting ambushed and covered in foul-smelling dung. All victims have large egos and believe they are handsome! High school students from all around the nation are interested in who is going to be the next victim. All the boys who were targets these of terror attacks become national stars. They were at first annoyed by these attacks but, on the other hand they think that getting attacked can prove that they are the best looking guy, so they end up trying hard to get attacked and happily covered with foul-smelling dung. When one boy from the list gets attacked, it later comes out that there was no ambush. It was a big fat lie. So who is going to be the next victim?”

If you’ve ever wanted a movie where guys are trying their best to get “foul-smelling dung” thrown on them, then look no further than this. I…I don’t really know what to say. The movie is actually really stupid, the acting is not even worth talking about, the campy vibe mixed with cheesy lines is next level, but the plot is so ridiculous, so over the top, so weird that I found myself enjoying this hot mess.

Even now when I no longer listen or care about Super Junior, I still like this silly movie. I would never tell anyone about it though. If I did, I’d probably say that I was browsing Asian movies on youtube and stumbled on this.

One thought on “Day 12 – Drama that you’re Ashamed of Liking

Leave a Reply

