My Top 3 World Premieres from the Video Game Awards

The Video Game Awards is now over and it wasn’t bad. I kind of wish we got to see more awards handed out and more newish trailers, but overall I think it was fine. This was the first time I watched the game awards from beginning to end, so for that reason I think it did a good job. Three World Premieres made my night. The first is No Man’s Sky.


At this point in time, I don’t think No Man’s Sky can do anything to make me not want to buy it. Every trailer I watch, every gameplay I see, I’m constantly blown away by how much detail and life is captured here. The game is simply stunning and this new gameplay continues this trend. I can’t want to get my hands on this.

The second is Metal Gear Online


It’s Metal Gear and online multiplayer, I don’t know about you but that sounds like a winning combination to me. I still don’t know if I like Kiefer Sutherland as Snake, but this does look good.

The third premiere is also my favourite one. It’s the gameplay footage for Zelda WiiU.


It came on right at the end of the show and around that time I started getting a bit loopy, since it came on close to 12am and I was already feeling exhausted. But then Miyamoto-san and Aonuma-san came on my screen and it’s like my sleepiness just went out the window. The game looks fantastic. Not only fantastic, but gorgeous and huge! When they said that they wanted to make this an open world they weren’t lying. At one point in the video you can see some wild horses galloping along side Epona. I want to do that. Like right now.

Zelda WiiU is coming out next year, I’m assuming around Christmas time, but what’s even crazier is that Star Fox will be coming out before that. We didn’t get to see a trailer for it, but we’ll probably get one soon. Maybe in a Nintendo Direct.

Honourable mention to Until Dawn, which looks like a terrifying good time. Not sure about Tacoma and Adrift. Both looked interesting, but not much was shown for me to form a proper opinion on it. The Order 1886 still looks fantastic, but no actual gameplay is shown.

 

Leave a Reply

