Day 4 – Favourite Actor & Actress

If I’m truly honest, I don’t know if I actually have a favourite actress or actor. I mean, there are actors that I enjoy watching, but I don’t actively seek out their work just because they’re in it. If the story sounds good and they happen to be in it, then I’m fine.

What’s even worse is that I don’t really remember the names of actors. So, say I’m watching something and I see someone that I recognize I’ll say to myself, “Oh it’s…it’s….that person from that drama. What was it called again?” Then I’d look up the drama I’m watching, find their name and then find the drama I’ve seen them in.

For that reason, I think this is actually going to be a hard one, because even though I’m still going to be picking people for this question, I wouldn’t say I’m a die hard fan of theirs or that they’re my absolute favourite. I simply enjoy what I’ve seen from them and leave it at that.

Favourite Actress: Nakama Yukie

saki

I went with Nakama Yukie simply due to the range of characters I’ve seen her play and how much I loved her as Saki. She played this character named Saki in Saki and Utsukushii Rinjin and boy was she good in it. Even though she isn’t actively killing people with knives and whatnot, she’s still terrifying. With her sweet smile hiding her devious plans made me really like Nakama Yukie. She really did a phenomenal job with this role.

Favourite Actor: Yamada Takayuki

Arakawa Under the Bridge - Hoshi

This was a bit easier, because I do like Yamada Takayuki. Everything that I’ve seen him in has been a hit for me. Whether he’s in a super serious role, like in M.W., or in a fun one, like Arakawa Under The Bridge, he just shines with whatever he’s given.

6 thoughts on “Day 4 – Favourite Actor & Actress

    1. mochirochi Post author

      Glad I’m not the only one! One time I went to a Comic Con event and this one celeberty was there doing a panel. I went and for the life of me I couldn’t remember where I’ve seen him from. Every time he mentioned a movie or his fans did, I would say to myself, “Oh yea! He was in that.”

      Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      I quite liked the film. Tamaki was positively evil in it. The things he did. It was good. You know the funny thing though. Tamaki is an actor I’ve seen in a few things, but I never remember it. I was actually surprised that he was in this movie and in Guilty lol. Since you’re a fan (and remember the things he’s in xD) then I think you’d like M.W. It is a bit gory, so if you’re not good with that then maybe stay away or fast forward.

      I haven’t read the manga for this. I didn’t even know it had one. My library has a copy, so once I get the chance to read it I’ll let you know. 🙂

      Reply
      1. junny

        I’ve watched the film and liked it as a standalone, and of course Tamaki’s performance, heh. Oh, and I love the song by flumpool, I’ve been listening to it like forever. I understand what you mean about Tamaki, I’ve read comments that people don’t realise he was the same guy in both Love Shuffle and Nodame Cantabile, for example. I guess it’s because he looked so different – he lost too much weight for MW.

        I didn’t realise there’s a manga until I read reviews, and how as an adaptation, the film was disappointing. Having read the manga, I can see where they’re coming from, especially as the film left out one very key aspect of the relationship between Tamaki and Yamada’s characters. Won’t spoil it for you, hope you enjoy the manga! I’m planning to post my two cents about the film and manga… when I manage to get to it :p You’re amazing for posting everyday, kudos!

        Reply
        1. mochirochi Post author

          Awww, thanks 😀 It’s hard, but I’m really trying to push myself to have something every day. I’m afraid I’ll miss one, then lose interest and stop posting. Maybe you can take up this challenge too. I’m really interested in seeing what dramas you come up with for the days.

          Tamaki really does look different in everything I’ve seen him in. He’s also in the last two episodes of Kagi no Kakatta Heya and I remember saying to myself, “That guy is pretty good looking.” But I had no idea who it was. He really has some crazy disguising power.

          I’ll be looking forward to your reviews! I’m hoping to pick up the manga tomorrow, if it’s still available, so I’ll let you know what I think too.

          Reply

Leave a Reply

