Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken ep 7

Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken

Kaoru doesn’t know how to cook all that well, but Hajime always tells her that it’s good. “Everything about you is a yes, Kaoru-tan!” What a great husband. Cooking is a soft spot for many wives, especially those who don’t know how to cook all that well. So the fact that he’s encouraging and not dismissing her food is beautiful to see. He’s nothing like my siblings who say, “Oh the food is good, who made it? When I tell them I did they just say, “Oh….I thought mom made it, but now that I know you did it’s not that good. Not good at all.” Kaoru is lucky that her husband is a sweetheart and can cook well.

In the last episode, I mentioned I was confused by a character on the show that they introduced. When I went on MAL they said he was Kaoru’s father, but I wasn’t so sure since he looks so young. In this episode, we get confirmation that he’s the father. But if he is, why did Hajime ask for a punch? Would the father be overjoyed that his daughter is pregnant?

Since he is a professional, Kaoru asks for help. Hajime is sad though because his wife will lose her bad cooking attribute. He was doing so well…..Kaoru’s dad agrees to help, even though he doesn’t really like Hajime all that much. He tells her that her mom was the same way and only matured as a person because of Kaoru.

Kaoru then feeds Hajime and it’s so good that he takes off his shirt. For an Otaku who seems to spend his days watching animes and talking about, well at least he did before he started working, he’s surprisingly ripped.

Meanwhile, Miki-san gets a boxed lunch from Hajime’s trap friendly little brother, Youta. After what happened last time, Miki doesn’t want to accept the box and wants to be as far away from Youta as possible, but he quickly gives in when the little guy starts crying.

Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken

I Can’t Understand What My Husband Is Saying says has really grown on me. The relationship between the two is really sweet and I like how even though they don’t know the first thing about marriage; they’re still trying their best to make it work for them.

I also love how it doesn’t fall into the predictable, “Why would a hot girl fall for a weird guy like him? Hey! Let’s talk about all the ways my husband is weird and laugh about it.” Kaoru actually loves her husband and his little quirks and Hajime loves his wife and her quirks as well. Neither are perfect, but they’re both perfect for each other.

But what made me really love this episode is how Hajime complimented whatever food was given to him. I love that! He knows she isn’t a good cook, but thinks that side of her is cute so he doesn’t mind. It makes me want a husband like that.

Cute episode. Really, really cute episode!

Leave a Reply

