Day 22 – Favourite Weapon, Gear, or Armour Used in an Anime

Talk about a question I never thought about. Wah, this is hard. I’m thinking about all of the battle animes I’ve ever watched and trying to think of a weapon, gear, or armour used that I always looked forward too seeing. Unfortunately, I’m either drawing a blank or remembering one from a manga that I’ve read, but not an anime that I’ve seen.

Then again it doesn’t have to be a battle anime, right? I mean. I could even use Seki-kun’s school bag as my favourite weapon of choice in distracting Yokoi from her studies. But I won’t. It has to be something that has either killed people or been in fights. I know it doesn’t, but for the sake of this question I’m going to go this route.

I’m still drawing a blank, but I think my favourite weapon in fights has to be the Death Note.

Death Note

 

Light has used this ‘weapon’ to kill many people in a variety of different ways. Through using this ‘weapon’, he ended up with a god-complex which ultimately led to his undoing.

It may not be as flashy as some other weapons or gears out there, but I quite like it. I wouldn’t want it though. Having that sort of power never really interest me.

I guess I could also go with the Dominator Portable Psychological Diagnosis and Suppression System or the 45MW.TRG Dominator….the gun from Psycho-Pass.

Dominator - Psycho-Pass

 

There’rs no real reason, I just think it looks cool when it’s changing its settings as shown from a gif from the psycho-pass wikia.

 

I’m sure there are other weapons out there that are much cooler than both, but for the life of me I can’t think of any at the moment.

One thought on “Day 22 – Favourite Weapon, Gear, or Armour Used in an Anime

  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

