Day 21 – Favourite Goofy Anime Character

I was talking to Nikki from ニッキーのオタク about this question. We were discussing how certain days seem to match up with each other. She mentioned that days 19 and 24 could be the exact same thing, which is true. Something epic can be something that shocked you. Likewise, something epic could be the best fight or the most badass moment.

So certain days seem to go together. For me, this day was going to be difficult mainly because my favourite characters tend to be the goofy ones and I already talked about them. I could just mention them again, but I don’t want to.

As I was stressing over this question, I finally figured out who I was going to use and it’s all thanks to Sasuke. The answer to the question yesterday. My favourite goofy anime character isn’t just one character.

It’s every character from Naruto SD: Rock Lee no Seishun Full-Power Ninden

For those who don’t know about Naruto SD, it was a spin off gag manga that one of Kishimoto’s assistants did. It got popular and an anime series soon followed. I absolutely adore this series. I think what love the most about it, is that if you’re a fan of Naruto you’re able to get a lot of the jokes. Plus, seeing the characters behave in weird ways is fun.

This isn’t only regulated to the main cast. Orochimaru also pops up quite frequently and always makes me laugh. Unlike his cool, smart counterpart in the original series, here Orochimaru is kind of an idiot.

Akatsuki also shows up too.

 

Man, this show was so good. The gags were funny and I loved how they used the original voice actors from Naruto to play their parody counterparts.

3 thoughts on “Day 21 – Favourite Goofy Anime Character

  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

