Fall Anime Thoughts Part 2

Currently having some computer issues, so let’s hope that they hold up so I can finish this!

  • Kiseijuu: Sei no Kakuritsu

The manga was one of the first I read and finished and even though there are some changes in the anime adaptation, it’s still been pretty amazing. It is kind of funny how there’s still a lot of gore here but it isn’t censored. Terra Formars has gore as well, but it’s heavily censored. I don’t really get it.

Verdict: I’ll be continuing to watch this. Might not do full recaps, because it will mostly be filled with fangirlling and what have you. Maybe a 5-line recap with thoughts or something?

 

  • Psycho-Pass 2nd Season

I enjoyed the first season well enough, so I’ll be watching this regardless of whether it is good or not. Thankfully, it’s been good so far. I was worried that it would rehash a lot of the plot points from the first season, but so far that hasn’t been the case.

Verdict: It’s still a must watch for me. Recaps will probably come once my computer heals up.

 

  • Amagi Brilliant Park

I like KyoAni, but something about Amagi Brilliant Park doesn’t really jive with me. It’s not the fanservice, it’s the characters and story that I’m not connecting with. I do think the animation is wonderful though, but that’s to be expected because it is KyoAni. I do want to like it, but it’s not doing anything for me. I think Seiya is trying his best with a group that doesn’t want to.

Verdict: I’ll give it another two episodes. If my feelings don’t change, then I’ll be dropping it.

 

  • Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de

I liked the first episode and even though this is another club room slice of life anime, I thought the added bonus of having powers was an interesting little twist. But since then it’s been feeling very generic. The second episode annoyed me and I didn’t really find it funny that the girls got angry at him, because another girl liked him. The third episode was better, but I dunno. I like the man guy and the girl who liked him, but everything else is pretty meh. I think my main problem is that the interactions between the characters don’t feel smooth or natural. It does have potential, so I don’t want to drop it quite yet.

  • Daitoshokan no Hitsujikai

It’s a club room slice of life anime, so it’s fine for some light watching. The mystery here doesn’t really interest me, but the antics of the members keeps me entertained well enough. I thought I would hate this, since the first episode was fairly generic, so I’m a bit surprised that I am enjoying myself here. I do find it interesting that even though this is a club room anime, I find the comedy and interactions between members to be a lot better than Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de.

Verdict: Seeing as how Inou-Battle wa Nichijou-kei no Naka de and Daitoshokan no Hitsujikai both deal with club rooms with a lot of girls, I might recap both shows together. In the Club Recaps? Clubhouse Recaps? I’ll have to figure out a cool recap name for this.

 

  • Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu.

When I watched the first episode, my firs thought was, “Ah, the Sailor Stars already did this and there was a male magical girl in Canon (manga series) too. Even Magical Exam Student (manhwa/webtoon) has a male magical girl, granted he’s a bit of a pervert and a huge weirdo, but he can still use magic while dressed up as a girl. So this isn’t all that new or exciting.

Plus, the concept of a guy trying to save the world because of twintails seems stupid. I didn’t even know twintails was a thing until this anime. And yet, for some strange reason, I kind of like this show, especially the bad guys.

Verdict: This might be my NouCome of the season. I guess that means I’ll be watching it, while hiding the fact that I’m watching it.

 

  • World Trigger

The animation isn’t the greatest and it is a bit boring now. But I’m still going to watch it. I realize this might sound weird, but because I’ve read the manga I’m a bit more forgiven. Plus, the beginning portion of the manga (the part the anime has covered so far) was my least favourite part. It is a bit boring, but they’re just setting up for some really awesome battles. I don’t know how much the anime will cover, but I can’t wait to see what happens.

Verdict: I like the manga, so I don’t see myself dropping this anytime soon.

 

Still a few more animes to talk about, so expect some more recaps in the coming days!

Leave a Reply

