Day 18 – Favourite Supporting Female Character

When it came to yesterday’s question, I noticed a very weird trend. I kind of feel like that will continue here….please don’t think less of me because of it.

 

mana

Mana Ouma from Guilty Crown

Guilty Crown was not everyone’s favourite anime. And I admit it, even though it had awesome animation and a great OP, it was lacking. But it did bring my attention to Mana, who I absolutely loved. She’s the main bad guy, I guess? But she hardly shows up in the anime. All we know about her is that she was the first person to be infected by the virus and it turned her into a psychotic person who wanted to have sex with her brother. Not really out of love, but to start a new race of people. There’s this scene in episode 20 where she rubs her mother’s stomach and has this really crazy look in her eyes. Her mom is pregnant with Shu and Mana already had thoughts in her head. I kind of liked her more at that point….I know it sounds weird, but she was crazy and I liked her.

yumi

Yumi Morita from Morita-san wa Mukuchi

Yumi is the mother of MayuMorita. She’s always giving great advice to her daughter in order to deal with every day life. The only problem is that she’s providing these wonderful pearls of wisdom while chastizing her husband for flirting with other woman. This is done while she’s smiling, so it seems scarier than it should and he’s always apologizing for the problem he created. They always make up though and are cute.

gotou

Sakurako Gotou from Tonari no Seki-kun

When I was first reading the manga, I thought I was okay with reading about Seki and Yokoi’s actions, but then Gotou appeared and everything made sense. She has a wild imagination and when she sees Seki and Yokoi goofing off in class, she thinks that they’re doing lovey-dovey stuff. In the anime, she didn’t show up much but I loved it when she did.

Takanashi family

The Takanashi sisters from Working!

Their extreme behaviour made Souta hate everything that has to do with adults and tall things. I think that really says it all.


Matoi Tsunetsuki from Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei

She’s the type of person to change herself for the man she loves, however she always goes overboard and starts stalking them. This is clearly wrong, but she brought forth one of my favourite scenes in the anime. The Chain of Stalkers. And her stalking of Sensei is really funny. The random places that she shows up…I love it. Plus, it gives me an excuse to post the video.

One thought on “Day 18 – Favourite Supporting Female Character

  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

