Day 17 – Favourite Supporting Male Anime Character

This is another one where I have the perfect character, but I haven’t watched the anime he’s in yet so I can’t use him. If I watched Bakuman and didn’t just read the manga (which everyone should do by the way, especially if you want to see an in depth look into the manga industry) then I would have picked Kazuya Hiramaru.

Since I can’t pick him, here are a few other support male characters that I liked….not as much as Hiramaru, but there’s nothing I can do about that now.

shiro

Shirosaki (Shiro) from Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou

Shirosaki may seem like someone who likes to get hurt, abused, and insulted, and for the most part he’s exactly like that. But, he has a sweet side where he always tries to help the other residents if they’re feeling down. He’s a sweetheart, you just need to insult and abuse him a little to make it come out.

Hachi Shiou and Ataru Kawahara from D-Frag!

Ataru and Shiou, I never use to like characters like this. I mean, they are kind of perverts, but this show ruined that for me. Every time these two showed up I loved it. They’ve opened my mind up to liking characters like this. I don’t think I would have liked Shiro as much as I did before D-Frag! corrupted me.

Yuuto - Shiba Inuko-san

Yuuto Ishibashi from Shiba Inuko-san

Shiba Inuko-san was such a weird but nice short anime (only 1:30 for every episode). It was about a girl who looked like a Shiba Inu Dog, but went to school. One of her friends, named Chako, is a bit confused, because no one questions why a dog girl is at school.  Yuuto is Chako’s little brother who falls in love with Shiba Inuko-san the moment he lays eyes on her. He loves dogs, she’s a dog, it’s cute. Only he gets a bit obsessive and maybe takes overboard. It’s funny, especially in the last episode when they sing the song and we see him stalking….

Hmmm, you know I’m starting to sense a theme here and it’s kind of making me worried. What is a none weird supporting character that I like?

Skyhigh_no_helmet

Keith Goodman aka Sky High, from Tiger & Bunny

He’s a bit of an airhead, but he’s a total sweetheart. Plus, the plot when he falls in love with the robot made me love him.

Aburame_Shino

Shino Aburame from Naruto

He may not get much screen time in the anime or manga, but Shino is definitely my favourite character in Naruto. I can relate to the fact that he’s often ignored due to his quiet personality, but like the others here he’s someone who is caring and always there for his team members. It’s kind of funny, but i never really had an opinion of him until the Chunin Exam.

One thought on “Day 17 – Favourite Supporting Male Anime Character

  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

