Day 14 – Anime that Never Gets Old No Matter How Many Times You’ve Rewatched It

Confession time….

Like books, I don’t really rewatch animes that I’ve seen before. At most, I’ll look up clips and reminisce about the show without actually watching it again. I think the one I rewatched the most was DBZ, but that’s only because of reruns.

I don’t think I’d mind rewatching an anime that I liked before, but I know that I’d fast forward to my favourite parts instead of just watching it for the sake of watching it. Plus, I like to watch something new, so I don’t really get a chance to go back and enjoy the shows that I’ve looked at before.

So for shows, I can’t really pick any and even now nothing really pops in my head. When it comes to episodes, then that’s a lot easier. I won’t name all of them, I’ll go with one that I can watch and watch and watch again and it never gets old or boring or less funny.

gintama
Episode 228 of Gintama – “Love is neither plus nor minus” and episode 229 – “Making It Through Love”

If you’ve ever heard of Love Plus, then you’ll appreciate this episode all that much more. In fact, I’m rewatching it again right now. Something as simple as a game like this escalates so quickly into some weird game fest that only the creator of Gintama could have thought of.

A lot of Gintama episodes are like that though. I mean, there was an arc based on character rankings. I laughed so much while watching that. And any episode with Katsura is worth watching again and again too. Actually all of the characters and stories are worth watching again and again…

Hmmm, seems like Gintama is a show that I can watch and never get bored with, so I guess that’s my answer.

2 thoughts on “Day 14 – Anime that Never Gets Old No Matter How Many Times You’ve Rewatched It

  1. miharusshi

    “I mean, there was an arc based on character rankings. I laughed so much while watching that.”
    —OMG. I just laughed while I was trying to remember that arc. 😀
    “And any episode with Katsura is worth watching again and again too.”
    —Agreed. Zura XD

    Reply
  2. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

