Day 12 – Favourite Anime Scene

There’s way too many to choose from! I could devote an entire blog to all of my favourite anime scenes. For the sake of this post, and my blog, I’ll only go with a more recent one. And unlike a lot of these questions, I’m only going to pick one moment.

In episode six of Sekai Seifuku : Bouryaku no Zvezda, Asuta gets up in front of a classroom filled with people and does the treasure dance.

The treasure dance….

At first, I felt bad that Asuta had to do this, then it turned it pity, then I cringed, and cringed, and cringed some more. Then I laughed. Just watching it again gives me goosebumps because of how embarrassing it is. And yet, I always laugh at this, because it is so cringeworthy.

I don’t think I’ve felt that way about an anime scene that was meant to make me feel this way. Sure, I could say that Watamote does the same thing, but the level of second hand embarrassment that I felt in this scene will always make it one of my favourites. I also loved how the show brought it back a second time.

5 thoughts on “Day 12 – Favourite Anime Scene

  1. Pingback: Anime Challenge Bonus: Favorite Scene | On the Edge of Enlightenment

  2. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

