First Impressions – almost done!

Just a few more left to go after this.

Madan no Ou to Vanadis

Madan no Ou to Vanadis

Seems okay, but I’m not sure if I’ll continue this. I kept wondering why Tigre was so comfortable being in enemy territories. I get that Ellen is attractive to him, but it seems odd. And when some of the men asked him for help on how to be a better archer, I kept asking myself, “Why would you agree to help if you know that they’re going to kill your people later?”

He’s a prisoner, but isn’t treated like one so he feel comfortable around everyone. But he still tried to kill them and for a few he did succeed, so I’m confused as to why everyone seems to be okay with each other.

Judging by the picture, it seems like he does agree to join her in the end. If that’s the case, then isn’t he a traitor? Why was he fighting in the first place if he’s so fickle like this and willing to switch side so quickly?

I’m sure it will be revealed, but the first episode really made me wonder what was wrong with him. He doesn’t understand the situation that he’s in.

The Seven Deadly Sins

Nanatsu no Taizai (The Seven Deadly Sins)

More boob grabbing. This really is the theme of the fall season.

I’ve heard mixed things about this anime. Some love it, but there’s also a good number that hated everything about this. I can understand both sides. There’s action, some mystery, a cute pig, and a pretty strong main character. But, this also started a lot like of Shounen out there and I definitely got shades of Fairy Tail from this. Lucy searching for Salamander and finding him in the end, then he saves her. And here, Elisabeth searching for the Seven Deadly Sins and finding one, and he saves her. Both go on adventures with each other and more people pop up and join them.

In that sense, I can definitely understand how this isn’t bringing anything new to the table and feels like it’s already been done before. But! There have been times when I’ve read/watched things that felt like that, but then it offered up an entirely new experience.

It’s not the greatest thing out there, but it’s not as bad as I heard so I think I’ll stick with this. That being said, if you’re running away and there’s a warrant out there for your arrest, why would you wear something to let people know who you are? Elizabeth…she’s not that smart. It’s almost like she’s asking people to kill her. Hopefully she gets stronger, because I can see her annoying me quite a bit with that sort of behaviour.

Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso

Wow, this is one gorgeous looking anime.

I think I read the first couple of chapters of this, but it was a long time ago so I don’t really remember. Somehow, I feel like the drama will be heavy with this one. I can already see a love square happening here.

Initially, when I was going into this I was pretty excited because I’ve only heard good things about it. Somehow…it was pretty to look at and I enjoyed it, for the most part, but it didn’t really wow me. Something felt missing, but I’m not sure what exactly.

I think this could be good though, as long as the love square doesn’t take precedence over the story. Nagi no Asukara really made it hard for me to like love drama stories, especially when they involve 14-year-old kids. I’m hoping it’s more about the music and the main character getting over his hardships and start living life to the fullest, instead of romance. I don’t mind some love, but hopefully things is more of a coming of age story.

Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu.

Ore, Twintails ni Narimasu.

My first thought was, ‘Ah, the Sailor Stars did this better.’

This definitely feels like a parody. It’s over the top and senseless, but I did laugh a couple of times. I never realized that Twintails could be so loved…then again, anything can be, right? I don’t think this will have a deep plot or make any sense. But I could see this being a guilty pleasure or something to watch when you don’t want to think.

Not sure if I’ll stick with it, but I can see the appeal.

Leave a Reply

