Day 7 – Your Anime Crush

Like Robin, I was going to go with Sanji from One Piece because he’s awesome, especially after the time skip.

Sanji's Wanted Poster

He can cook, he can fight and he makes me laugh. I love that even though he’s been in many dangerous situations, he almost died by a nosebleed.

Sadly, like Robin I can’t really pick him since I don’t really watch One Piece. I read it, but there’s so many episodes to catch up on in the anime that it’s almost too daunting to try. I suppose I could just start watching now with the latest episodes and start from there, but I don’t think it would be the same.

Mikakunin de Shinkoukei

So for the sake of this challenge, I’m going to pick a character that I’ve seen in an anime. In that case, it would be Hakuya from Mikakunin de Shinkoukei. Mikakunin de Shinkoukei was actually one of my favourite animes of the year, mainly because it was a cute slice of life drama. And when it came to the romance, it was nice. Kobeni was a good lead and Hakuya was just so darn adorable.

He doesn’t talk much, but he’s protective and always tries to help. Even though he doesn’t react much, when he does it’s funny. It’s probably because of the background that’s such a contrast from how he looks. After saying this, I really hope they come out with a season two.

11 thoughts on “Day 7 – Your Anime Crush

      1. miharusshi

        I see. My friend, cladinblue of kawaranaimono.wordpress.com, actually likes this series. I haven’t watched it yet because at that time, I was limiting my anime entries.

        Reply
        1. mochirochi Post author

          Well there you go. If cladinblue said it was good and I did as well, then hopefully you’ll enjoy it too. Even if you don’t, at least now you can include it in your list of animes that you need to watch. :p

          Reply
          1. miharusshi

            Oh, yes, I’m open for suggestions, and since two aniblogger friends recommended it already, why should I not consider watching it? So, thank you for this. 😄 You really answer this challenge fast.

    1. mochirochi Post author

      Hmm, I think it would be a 9 for me. There were times when it got annoying, but for the most part I really liked it. There is some romance and it’s really sweet, but the anime is more slice of life so as long as you keep that in mind you’ll enjoy it. Plus, Hakuya is pretty darn awesome.

      Reply
  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

