Kamisama no Iu Toori trailer

I wasn’t expecting this.

Name: Kamisama no Iu Toori (神さまの言うとおり) (As the Gods Will)

Synopsis: Shun Takahata (Sota Fukushi) is an ordinary high school student leading a boring life. His life long friend is Ichika Akimoto (Hirona Yamazaki).

One day, a teacher’s head explodes in class. Shun Takahata and his classmates are forced to play a game of death without knowing who, why or how.

Release Date: November 15, 2014

I really wasn’t expecting this. As someone who has read the manga (I feel like I’m saying this way too much here) I’m surprised that they’re making a movie about it. It’s very violent and there’s some sex too, so I wonder what’s going to be cut and what’s going to be left behind.

From the trailer, it looks like they’re covering quite a bit so maybe we won’t see much. I do like how there’s some humour here wasn’t lost in translation. Despite how horrible these games are, they do provide some troll worthy moments and I think it really shows.

Even though lots of people won’t like censored stuff, I found it nice that the blood looked like red marbles. They were red marbles, I think? It’s a nice touch and also falls in line with the games.

I think I’m going to like this quite a bit. And if it does well, then maybe another movie will come out based on Kamisama no Iu Toori 2? I hope so.

One thought on “Kamisama no Iu Toori trailer

  1. Pingback: News: Terra Formars is getting a live action movie | mocorochi

Leave a Reply

