Day 6 – Anime You Want to See But Haven’t Yet

I’m going to cheat here and mention three instead of just the one.

Shingeki no Kyojin

The first one that I want to see but haven’t is Shingeki no Kyojin. When I heard about this series, I knew that it was going to be amazing. I’m a huge fan of the manga and the twists that the mangaka comes up with always blows my mind. The best part of the twists is that if you look back there’s so many clues and foreshadowing for what’s to come.

For those reasons, I wanted to watch the anime and see the subtle clues sprinkled throughout. For some strange reason, I never got around to watching it and  then Ramadan came in and I usually take a break from all things anime during that time.

I really do want to watch it though, because I know that it’s an amazing series.

perfect blue

The second one is Perfect Blue. I’ve mentioned this before, but Madhouse usually puts out amazing stuff, especially for their more mature looking projects. I also love horror, mystery, and psychological thrillers. From this alone, Perfect Blue is something that I should have already watched three times over. The synopsis sounds like this would be such a mind messing thriller. I mean, what would happen when a top idol quits to become an actress and one of her fans, who becomes a stalker, is displeased by this and starts killing people close to her one by one.

I don’t know what happens, which is why I need to watch this movie.

Natsume Yuujinchou

Shingeki no Kyojin and Perfect Blue are action packed shows, but sometimes you just want to relax and not feel like you’re on edge all the time. Which is why the third anime that I want to see is Natsume Yuujinchou. I’ve only ever heard good things about this series and from what I’ve seen it seems nice. I feel like if I ever get the chance to watch this, I’ll always have a smile on my face even if some of the episodes carry a deep message. I’ve seen clips and I’ve read a few pages of the manga when I saw it at the library, but for some reason I never jumped right in.

 

There’s definitely a lot more anime series that I want to watch along with these three, but if I mentioned them all I’d never be able to stop. So many animes that one can watch, but so little time to actually do the watching. I’ll eventually get to these three though. Eventually.

2 thoughts on “Day 6 – Anime You Want to See But Haven’t Yet

  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

