Day 3 – Favourite Male Anime Character Ever

There’s a lot of male characters that I like, but I don’t think I ever thought about my favourite one.

If I go with the obvious, it would be Mugen and Jin from Samurai Champloo, but even then that’s because of nostalgia. I don’t know if they would be my all time favourite. I do like second generation JoJo, but is he my favourite? Hiramaru from Bakuman always made me laugh…but I never watched the anime series, so I don’t think that counts.

Okay, I’m just going to pick someone who if they were here in real life, then I’d be happy about it. The choice is a lot easier that way.

Seki-kun from Tonari no Seki-kun

seki

I wish there was someone like him in my life. He would have made my middle school-high school days a lot more interesting. Sure, it might get troublesome during exam season, but that’s a price I’m willing to pay in order to be entertained every day.

Plus, I’m one of those students who did fine even if I didn’t pay attention. As long as I read the material and listened to people studying, I was good to go.

Seki-kun’s games are brilliant and his creativity makes me jealous. He makes everything look so easy and I know I’d get annoyed by that, but still remain in awe of what he did. I don’t think I’d interact with the games though, unless he brought the cats again.

He would still be great, but part of his dynamic is interacting with Yokoi, so if he’s here then she would need to be by his side as well.

yokai

But if that happened, where would I sit to see all of the awesome stuff? Beside Yokoi? She’d just block my view. Anyways, it doesn’t matter. Seki-kun is awesome and that’s all I should care about.

Seki-kun from Tonari no Seki-kun is my “favourite” (as in the one I’d want in my life right now) character.

4 thoughts on “Day 3 – Favourite Male Anime Character Ever

    1. mochirochi Post author

      hehe. I was thinking of that, but Yokai is what makes Seki’s antics so much fun. I’d need to have a chair right behind them for it to work. :p

      Reply
  1. Pingback: -RE-Redoing The 30 Day Anime Challenge- – (Challenges)- -Mark’s Blog- | -Mark's Blog- Anime/Manga/ETC-

Leave a Reply

