Spring Anime First Impressions pt 1

The spring season is out, which means it’s time for the spring anime season. Yay!

If you don’t know what’s coming out – check out AniChart to see all of the listings.

From the list, the ones I’m most looking forward to are: Mushishi Zoku Shou, Mekaku City Actors, Isshuukan Friends, JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures: Stardust Crusaders, and Gokukoku no Brynhildr. That’s mainly because I’ve read the manga for all of these, so I’m excited for them.

Not all of the episodes have come out yet, so here is just the first part of my first impressions:

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures: Stardust Crusaders

jojo

That gif, whoever created it wins in everything!

So far, I’ve watched JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures and needless to say, it was awesome. The animation is great, Dio is back, and the characters I’ve come to love are still in great form. The only down side to the first episode was that there wasn’t enough posing, but I know it’s coming. Jojo never disappoints me when it comes to the posing. I do miss Sugita, since he’s no longer voicing Joseph. But at least Koyasu is back as Dio, so I’m not too miffed by this.

Selector Infected WIXOSS

Selector Infected WIXOSS

I saw that one of the genres for this was psychological, so I went into it for only that. The beginning of the episode reminded me of Black☆Rock Shooter, but then it turned into a girl version of Yugioh. We don’t really know much so far, but considering that it is psychological and the synopsis promises some crazy stuff, I’m thinking that this will be a good one. We already have a slight incest angle too, so it’s clear that the creators might be going for a darker theme here.

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou

Bokura wa minna kawaisou

I wasn’t really expecting much from this, but the animation and the characters are great. Not much happened in this episode, as it was mainly just setting up the characters, but from what I’ve seen I quite like this. Especially the pervy roommate, Shiro. I guess since D-Frag is over and I can’t see Ataru on my screen at the moment, I need a replacement. I think he’ll do just fine.

Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara

Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara

I watched the preview for the first episode. Seems like it’s definitely going to be a harem, but I did laugh when Akane came so I dunno. I’m usually one who likes these kinds of animes, but I’ll watch it. For now at least.

 Mushishi Zoku Shou

mushi-shi

This won’t be for everyone, but it should be. Mushishi has an amazing story, so I’m glad it’s back on TV. The first episode helped reintroduce the story and show the cute little mushis too. Not much in terms if plot though, but that doesn’t really bother me. I’m just happy seeing the mushi and Ginko.

That’s it for part one.

One thought on “Spring Anime First Impressions pt 1

  1. Pingback: Spring Anime First Impressions pt 2 | mocorochi

Leave a Reply

