JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure – Episode 7

This episode was crazy good and fast paced. Considering how much time we spent with Bruford and Tarkus, I thought that the fight would last longer but it didn’t. It was awesome. I have no words to describe how much I loved this episode and this show. Not only is it the best anime of this fall season, but it’s also become one of my favourite animes of all time.

I’m a Jojo fan and I’m not afraid to admit it.

I need to get the other Jojo animes and OVAs and watch them after I complete this. But before that, here’s a quick summary of the episode:

Flashback: Zeppeli learns about how he’ll die.

Real Time: Zeppeli steps forth to lend Jojo a helping hand

He uses a Tornado Overdrive.

It doesn’t work.

And he dies. RIP Zeppeli.

Speedwagon looks on helplessly as he sees his new friend die in a horrific way.

Is this the end!? Short answer, no. Long answer, there are 26 episodes, so no.

Zeppeli drags his battered body over to Jojo.

And gives him a life altering power boost

Jojo comes back.

And defeats Tarkus, like a boss.

Dio likes roses.

Zeppeli says goodbye.

But don’t worry, his ripple friends arrive to help Jojo out.

Dio really likes roses.

And that’s what happened in the episode. Very action packed. Very heartfelt. Very bizarre. I loved it!

 

2 thoughts on “JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure – Episode 7

  1. fluffybunnyboy

    Warning: If you watch the OVA’s, you’ll spoil the ending to this anime in a MAJOR way. (Besides, the OVA’s kind of destroy the feel of the original manga…)

    I totally agree with what you wrote here, though. Jojo’s has become one of the best animated shows I’ve ever watched, too. ^__^ I love it!

    Reply
    1. mochirochi Post author

      Thanks for the warning. I was planning to watch the OVAs after I finished this series (which still has a long way to go), but seeing as they kind of destroy the feel of the manga, maybe I’ll catch up on the manga as well before I check them out though. ^^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

