Prisons are creepy

The Walking Dead Season 3 premiere happened last night. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the chance to watch it then. But yay for AMC having the episodes out the next day and available for Canadians to watch! I just finished watching it and it was insane.

Michonne seems awesome so far. I love that she house trained two walkers to carry her things for her. Very smart. Plus, she has a samurai sword, how sweet is that?

Rick and the gang made it to a prison. At first, it seemed like a safe haven, then it got incredibly creepy. Too many walkers there. Which I guess also shows how we need to change our prison system, because having overcrowded prisons = more walkers to kill you. And that isn’t fun.

Rick’s take charge attitude is a nice change from how he was in the previous seasons. I think it’s going to back fire on him and possibly result in his death, but I could be wrong. Lori thinking about her baby eating itself out of her was creepy to think about. I don’t really care about her character, so I kind of what to see her safe just so Rick and Carl don’t get even more emotionally scarred. But on the other hand, seeing a walker baby eat it’s way out of her would be cool to see.

The last scene is incredibly gross. Just thinking all that blood makes me feel squeamish. Ahhh!

This season looks like it’s going to be pretty epic, so I can’t wait to see more!

If you have seen the episode yet, you can watch it on AMC for a limited time – just click here to watch it!

Leave a Reply

